Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Membership Application
News & Press
Filter news by category:


Displaying page 1 of 6
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6

Announcements
Saturday, 06 October 2018
THE FUTURE OF FIRST AID TRAINING - UPDATE 3 »
THE FUTURE OF FIRST AID TRAINING - UPDATE 3 Since the last update issued by Saiosh on the Future of Firs...
Saturday, 06 October 2018
Department of Labour - Amended Notice First Aid Training Providers »
AMENDED NOTICE OF DIRECTION IN TERMS OF SECTION 27(2) OF THE OCCUPATIONAL HEALTH AND SAFETY ACT Occupatio...
Tuesday, 25 September 2018
Comments on the Draft Regulations for Hazardous Chemical Agents »
Submit your comments on the Draft Regulations for Hazardous Chemical Agents on the Saiosh Technical Forum...
Thursday, 13 September 2018
SHEQ MANAGEMENT HANDBOOK 2019 »
  SHEQ MANAGEMENT HANDBOOK 2019 Introducing the BEST and ONLY...
Monday, 10 September 2018
FREE to attend Saiosh CPD OHS Workshops »
FREE to attend OHS Workshops   The next round of Sa...
Thursday, 30 August 2018
Monday, 13 August 2018
THE FUTURE OF FIRST AID TRAINING - DEFERMENT APPROVED »
THE FUTURE OF FIRST AID TRAINING DEFERMENT APPROVED   As...
Thursday, 09 August 2018
Recognising Women’s Day - 9 August 2018 »
  Women in South African Construction (Recognising Women’s Day, 9 August 2018)  ...
Thursday, 09 August 2018
ISO 45001 - Webinar »
Webinar   "ISO 45001 - Everything you need to know "...
Wednesday, 01 August 2018
NOTICE REGARDING APPLICATION FOR CONSTRUCTION WORK PERMIT OF CONSTRUCTION WORK IN TERMS OF THE CONST »
NOTICE REGARDING APPLICATION FOR CONSTRUCTION WORK PERMIT OF CONSTRUCTION WORK IN TERMS OF THE CONSTRUCTION REGULATIONS 20...
Monday, 30 July 2018
PROPOSED REGULATIONS TO PHASE-OUT THE PERSISTENT USE OF ORGANIC POLLUTANTS »
PROPOSED REGULATIONS TO PHASE-OUT THE PERSISTENT USE OF ORGANIC POLLUTANTS National Environmental Management Act an...
Sunday, 15 July 2018
NOTICE REGARDING APPLICATION FOR CONSTRUCTION WORK PERMIT »
R.641 of 2015 (G.G. 39025 of 24/07/2015) DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR...
Sunday, 17 June 2018
CLIMATE CHANGE BILL, 2018 »
No. 41689   DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS   NO. R. 580 ...
Sunday, 10 June 2018
ISO 45001 - Everything you need to know FREE to attend for Saiosh Members »
FREE to attend CPD OHS Workshop   The next round of the S...
Thursday, 07 June 2018
New Legal Requirements for First Aid Training -Survey »
Attention all First Aid Training Providers & Clients   It is important for you to read this artic...
Monday, 04 June 2018
WORKING TOGETHER TO BEAT OCCUPATIONAL CANCER »
Work-related cancer claims 742,000 lives a year worldwide...
Thursday, 31 May 2018
OHS Amendment Bill 2018 and New Regulations »
  OHS Amendment Bill 2018 and New Regulations  ...
Wednesday, 16 May 2018
Monday, 14 May 2018
Department of Labour Notices - 11 May 2018 »
R.483 of 2018 (G.G. 41622 of 11/05/2018) DEPARTMENT OF LABOUR...
Monday, 14 May 2018
CONTROL OF TOBACCO PRODUCTS AND ELECTRONIC DELIVERY SYSTEMS BILL »
CONTROL OF TOBACCO PRODUCTS AND ELECTRONIC DELIVERY SYSTEMS  ...
Monday, 14 May 2018
DoL Presentation - Live stream from Gallagher, Johannesburg »
FREE to attend Webinar   Occupational Health and Safety Act and Regulation...
Tuesday, 08 May 2018
Visit Saiosh at A-OSH 2-018 »
Africa’s leading occupational safety & health trade exhibition  22-24 May 2018 Occupational...
Tuesday, 08 May 2018
PROPOSED NATIONAL HEALTH CARE RISK WASTE MANAGEMENT REGULATIONS »
PROPOSED NATIONAL HEALTH CARE RISK WASTE MANAGEMENT REGULATIONS National Environmental Management: Wast...
Tuesday, 08 May 2018
PUBLICATION OF THE NATIONAL ROAD TRAFFIC REGULATIONS FOR COMMENTS »
  PUBLICATION OF THE NATIONAL ROAD TRAFFIC REGULATIONS FOR COMMENTS...
Wednesday, 25 April 2018
Live OHS Theatre Show at Saiosh 2018 »
Confirmed speaker at Saiosh 2018 OHS Conference  ...
Friday, 20 April 2018
Health and Safety Conference »
Confirmed speaker at Saiosh 2018 OHS Conference  ...
Tuesday, 17 April 2018
Official Comments - Draft Asbestos Abatement Regulations »
  Official Comments Draft Asbestos Abatement Regulations...
Friday, 13 April 2018
Group Head of Safety and Health - Confirmed speaker at 2018 Saiosh OHS Conference »
Confirmed speaker at Saiosh 2018 OHS Conference     Brian Darlingt...
Tuesday, 10 April 2018
FREE OHS Legal Advice »
  Do you have an OHS Legal query?   Post it on the Saiosh OHS Legal Advice Forum and a...
Thursday, 05 April 2018
Saiosh Student of the Year Award - Calling for nominations »
Top Student of the Year Award 2018 Are you studying for your Nationa...
Tuesday, 03 April 2018
Saiosh Person of the Year Award 2018 - Calling for Nominations »
Saiosh Person of the Year Award Calling for Nominations  ...
Monday, 19 March 2018
Confirmed Speaker at Saiosh 2018 OHS Conference »
Confirmed speaker at Saiosh 2018 OHS Conference  ...
Friday, 16 March 2018
Saiosh Membership Benefits »
Saiosh Membership Benefits   Saiosh is committed to the upgrading of the professi...
Tuesday, 13 March 2018
ISO 45001 is now published »
The world’s much anticipated International Standard for occupational health and safety (OH&S) has just been published,...
Tuesday, 13 March 2018

Displaying page 1 of 6
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal