Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Membership Application

Sanjay Munnoo - President


Sanjay has over 15 yrs’ experience in the Risk & Financial Services Industry. He started his career at Alexander Forbes and now works at FEMA as Regional Manager. He held several leadership positions including that of Chairman of the Board from 2012 to 2014 at the Workers Accident and Rehabilitation Centre; Chairman of the KZN MBA Health and Safety Committee from 2013 – 2016. He is completing a PhD in Construction Management. Sanjay holds an MBA; Dip (Mechanical Engineering); B.Com; Dip (FA); Dip (BA), Cert in H&S; Cert (Tax). Sanjay is a Chartered Member of Saiosh (CMSaiosh).


Harold Gaze - Vice President


Harold is employed by OCCUTECH as the Managing Member. OCCUTECH is an AIA for all aspects of Occupational Hygiene. He is also an AIA for MHI Risk Assessments. He has a number of qualifications in noise control, air pollution, occupational hygiene, health and safety, environmental health and education (HDE). He is a Certified Occupational Hygienist –SA and UK, Certified Environmental Assessor and Auditor (UK), MHI Risk Assessor (SANAS and DOL). His experience includes 25 years of education and training and 40 years of assessing work environments. He is a Chartered Member of Saiosh (CMSaiosh) a Chartered Member IOSH (CMIOSH).

  Neels Nortje - Chief Executive Officer / Registrar / Treasurer


Neels started his working career with ESKOM in 1981 where he qualified as an Architectural Draughtsman. In 1986 he changed his focus to Safety Risk Management and qualified with ESKOM as an Occupational Health and Safety Risk Management Officer. He holds a N6 Mechanical and Electrical Engineering qualification as well as a National Diploma in Safety Management. He has been practicing Occupational Health and Safety for the past 30 years. He was appointed by the Minister of Labour to serve on the Minister's Advisory Council for Occupational Health and Safety (ACOHS). He is a Chartered Member of Saiosh (CMSaiosh) and a Chartered Member of IOSH (CMIOSH).

Siven Naidoo - Secretary 


Siven’s career in Health and Safety began in 1997 when he joined JT Ross & Son Construction. After 9 years with them he joined Stefanutti and Bressan now Stefanutti Stocks Building KZN where he currently serves as their OHS Manager. Siven currently serves on the Master Builders KZN OHS Committee. Over the years he has won numerous safety awards and also served as the Chairperson of the Saiosh KZN Branch. He is a Technical Member of Saiosh (TechSaiosh) and a Technical Member of IOSH.

Ernie Pieterse - PRO


Ernie has played an active role in Occupational Health and Safety for over 27 years. He has held various senior positions and his flamboyant approach in dealing with these disciplines has displayed encouragement to all his acolytes and peers alike. Whilst, starting his career as a humble Junior Safety Officer, he has exemplified his rise to understanding the needs of the Industry and adapting to their respective requirements. Ernie holds B Tech Safety Management and B Admin Degree, is a Chartered Member of Saiosh (CMSaiosh), Graduate Member of IOSH (GradIOSH) and has been a representative member of the Minister’s Advisory Council for Occupational Health and Safety.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal